Amylin Pharmaceuticals to Present at the Credit Suisse 2011 Healthcare Conference

SAN DIEGO, Nov. 2, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: AMLN) will be presenting at the Credit Suisse 2011 Healthcare Conference in Phoenix on Wednesday, November 9, 2011 at 11:30 a.m. MT/1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT. Daniel M. Bradbury, president and chief executive officer, Amylin Pharmaceuticals, will provide a corporate overview.

The presentation will be webcast live through the "Investors" section of Amylin's corporate website at www.amylin.com, and a recording will be made available on the website following the event. To access the live webcast, please log on to Amylin's site approximately fifteen minutes prior to the presentation to register and download any necessary audio software.

About Amylin Pharmaceuticals

Amylin Pharmaceuticals is a biopharmaceutical company dedicated to improving lives of patients through the discovery, development and commercialization of innovative medicines. Amylin has developed and gained approval for two first-in-class medicines for diabetes, SYMLIN® (pramlintide acetate) injection and BYETTA® (exenatide) injection. Amylin's research and development activities leverage the Company's expertise in metabolism to develop potential therapies to treat diabetes and obesity. Amylin is headquartered in San Diego, California and has a commercial manufacturing facility in Ohio. Further information about Amylin Pharmaceuticals is available at www.amylin.com.

SOURCE Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Suggested Articles

After Purdue’s record opioid settlement, more deals could be on the way. But that doesn’t mean all defendants are prepared to go quietly.

Now in their third quarter on the market, Gilead's own Epclusa and Harvoni generics have together grabbed more than 20% of the U.S. hep C market.

Purdue is seeking bankruptcy after inking a $10 billion-plus opioid settlement with thousands of cities and counties, plus two dozen states.