Amylin Pharmaceuticals Announces Date and Time Change to Previously Announced Presentation at the Credit Suisse 2011 Healthcare

SAN DIEGO, Nov. 9, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: AMLN) today announced it has re-scheduled its presentation at the Credit Suisse 2011 Healthcare Conference in Phoenix to Thursday, November 10, 2011 at 3:00 p.m. MT/5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT. Previously, the presentation had been scheduled for Wednesday, November 9, 2011 at 11:30 a.m. MT/1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT. Daniel M. Bradbury, president and chief executive officer, Amylin Pharmaceuticals, will provide a corporate overview.

The presentation will be webcast live through the "Investors" section of Amylin's corporate website at www.amylin.com, and a recording will be made available on the website following the event. To access the live webcast, please log on to Amylin's site approximately fifteen minutes prior to the presentation to register and download any necessary audio software.

About Amylin Pharmaceuticals

Amylin Pharmaceuticals is a biopharmaceutical company dedicated to improving lives of patients through the discovery, development and commercialization of innovative medicines. Amylin has developed and gained approval for two first-in-class medicines for diabetes, SYMLIN® (pramlintide acetate) injection and BYETTA® (exenatide) injection. Amylin's research and development activities leverage the Company's expertise in metabolism to develop potential therapies to treat diabetes and obesity. Amylin is headquartered in San Diego, California and has a commercial manufacturing facility in Ohio. Further information about Amylin Pharmaceuticals is available at www.amylin.com.

SOURCE Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Suggested Articles

The FDA has granted Amarin's Vascepa a possible blockbuster label expansion for CV risk reduction in patients with or without CV disease.

In a high-stakes patent lawsuit between CAR-T companies Bristol-Myers Squibb and Gilead Sciences, BMS has come up with a victory. 

It’s been a year of ups and downs for Pfizer’s Xeljanz. But the company is hoping to close on a high note, with help from a new extended-release pill.