Spectrum Pharmaceuticals Announces Second Quarter 2012 Financial Results Teleconference and Webcast

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals Announces Second Quarter 2012 Financial Results Teleconference and Webcast

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Shiv Kapoor, 702-835-6300Vice President, Strategic Planning & Investor Relations

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals (NasdaqGS: SPPI), a biotechnology company with fully integrated commercial and drug development operations with a primary focus in hematology and oncology, today announced it will host a teleconference and webcast with management to discuss the second quarter 2012 financial results, provide an update on the Company's business, and discuss expectations for the future.

For interested individuals unable to join the call, a replay will be available from August 8, 2012 @ 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT through August 22, 2012 until 11:59 p.m. ET/8:59 p.m. PT.

This conference call will also be webcast. Listeners may access the webcast, which will be available on the investor relations page of Spectrum Pharmaceuticals' website:  on August 8, 2012 at 1:30 p.m. Eastern/10:30 a.m. Pacific.

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals is a leading biotechnology company focused on acquiring, developing, and commercializing drug products, with a primary focus in oncology and hematology. Spectrum currently markets two oncology drugs FUSILEV® (levoleucovorin) for Injection in the U.S. and ZEVALIN® (ibritumomab tiuxetan) Injection for intravenous use, for which the Company has worldwide marketing rights. Spectrum's strong track record in in-licensing and acquiring differentiated drugs, and expertise in clinical development have generated a robust, diversified, and growing pipeline of product candidates in advanced-stage Phase 2 and Phase 3 studies. More information on Spectrum is available at .

Virtual Clinical Trials Summit

Virtual Clinical Trials Summit: The Premier Educational Event Focused on Decentralized Clinical Trials

In this virtual environment, we will look at current and future trends for ongoing virtual trials, diving into the many ways companies can improve patient engagement and trial behavior to enhance retention with a focus on emerging technology and harmonized data access across the clinical trial system.